You only need 10 minutes for this amazing leg workout, and you don’t need any equipment

Photo credit: Brook Benten

You can get stronger legs in just 10 minutes with this simple yet powerful leg workout. There are no jumps or jabs in this low impact workout – it’s gentle on the knees, hips and lower back. It will be tough and effective on your legs, though! Don’t worry, you can do these leg exercises with no problem. Nothing worthwhile came from taking it easy, did it?

Before you even begin this quick leg workout, do some warm-up stretches. In the video, I’ll show you these three favorites:

  • hip hula

  • Side slits

  • Torso twists

Ready to go? This express leg routine consists of only three movements, but with increasingly difficult variations as you go. Here are the moves you will learn and do:

  • sumo squat: Place your feet wider than your hips and point to 2 and 10 on an imaginary clock. When lowering, make sure your knees follow your toes; As you stand up, contract your glutes.

  • Right slot: Step your right leg back and lower your body, keeping your front knee just above your ankle and your shoulders above your hips. It’s okay if your back knee doesn’t touch the ground like in the video. do what you can do!

  • Left slot: Just like the right lunge, but with your left leg back. Be careful not to turn your knees inward, especially when you’re tired.

What makes this routine a great muscle endurance workout is that after you’ve mastered each of the moves, you’ll do them three more times, with increasing difficulty:

  • First round: From bottom to top as you get used to the movements.

  • Second turn: Add momentum to each movement. You will go down, halfway up, down, then all the way up.

  • Third round: Do three pulses with each movement.

  • Fourth round: Seven impulses!

Do you feel like the workout gets harder as you progress? It should! You must engage your mind, remember you have this! But also know that it’s perfectly fine to take a break to recover at any time, just pick up when you’re ready.

Special thanks to our music provider, Power Music!

You might also like

Leave a Comment